Inspiration from Tao Te Ching

On Developing the Potential

By Peter Liu

Preface:
The potential of human beings isn't developing completely, just like software or iphone, which the designers perfect its function and the users aren't familiar with its function even one tenth of it. There is an idea in my brain as following:make the best use of everything even the most common things. For example, you're a genius if your cellphone of 500 RMB could be used as cellphone of 5000 RMB does. Lao Zi (philosopher in the Spring and Autumn Period, founder of Taoism) said,"taste the tastelessness '味無味' (Tao Te Ching 63:1)", and I say,"use the useless". Haha, I'm only a talker not an operator.
The Text:
There are many theories in science of success and we called the authers as the master in success or the developer of the potential. I have read lots of book on science of success. One day, my friend asked me, "Have you read some books on science of success? " I answered,"Yes, I have. But I don't like this kind of books. You know, it always tell you that you must be successed and let us always expose to anxiety and fickleness. Science of success is not presenting the truth of success objectively when it's cater to consumers and not to provide reasonable and scientific guidance on consumers'activities as goods do. " The famous books on science of success are 《The greatest salesman in the world 》written by Og Mandino ,《The Secret》written by Rhonda Byrne and so on. 《The greatest salesman in the world 》has been around for a long time. It is said that many people have been become millionaires or multimillionaires even billionaires after read it. 《The Secret》occurred much later and was published in 2004. A lot of people