Hello

edited September 2007 in The CenterTao Lounge
And thank you Riverwolf for posting those translations of yours today. Reading other ways of translating the TTC always intrigues. What a decent way to start the day... especially the first day of the year. Although, I have trouble buying into that illusion / myth as the 'years' roll by. :lol:

Speaking of new years, I was in Singapore one year during Chinese New Year. Now that's a party! Especially if you like setting off countless 10 foot long+ stings of firecrackers!

Comments

• edited December 1969
    Hi everybody,

I'm a newbie here, though I've been a "lurker" for a few weeks. You all seem a friendly lot so I thought I'd join you. :)

I live in Wiltshire in the UK, and I'm married with one daughter and a second child on the way.

I've found myself drawn to Taoism ever since I read my (now) wife's copy of the Tao of Pooh. More recently I've felt drawn to look deeper, and this site looks to be a good place to discuss any questions I come across.

- W
  • edited December 1969
    Well hello there, Welcome aboard :D

Im in the UK too, Lincolnshire.

They are a friendly bunch arnt they tho. Hope to see you making yourself at home... Carl seems to like grist for his mill, so tuck in.

Laurence xXx
  • edited December 1969
    Hello all

I’m also a newbie from the U.S :shock:
    I’ll just lurk awhile longer if you don't mind :)
  • edited December 1969
    Nice to meet you both

- W
  • edited December 1969
    Hi you all. Welcome welcome welcome. We could use a few more people around here. Sometimes it's just Carl and I going back and forth and not much of that.

Actually, there's not enough contention here for Carl. I'm way too acquiescent for him. A big dose of "grist for the mill" would be good.
  • edited December 1969
    Yes, welcome newbies one and all. I'm slowly trying to return to my newbie nature, but it's taking me a while.