Trouble with compulsive eating

edited August 2005 in The CenterTao Lounge
I guess I'm confused, I thought A lived with you ? what does A think of his mom's "anti-barefoot" stance (no pun) ?

as for the "kid that dared", was he just pushing things or just being a teenager ? and what did the others say when you refused to "punish" the offender ?

Comments

• edited December 1969
    Hey everyone. To introduce myself I'll give you a few random facts. I'm a teenage boy living in rural Canada. I have loving parents, and I'm an only child. I think I'm gay, or at least I feel that way most of the time. I'm also fairly new to Taoism. With that said, I came here looking for help. I feel like I often medicate myself with food. Since the 5th grade I remember gorging myself on huge amounts of chocolate and other junk. I've never been morbidly obese, but I have always been a little self conscious about my weight. Last summer I couldn't stand it any longer. I made some changes, started eating right and exercising. I lost just under 40 pounds by spring. I think one of the main reasons I did these was to appear more attractive, to one friend in particular. I've had strong feelings for this guy for a long time, I think it goes beyond a simple crush. Last spring though, during a school trip to Montreal, I realized he probably didn't share these feelings. I felt so depressed and lonely, coming back to this conservative town, staying in the closet, having no hopes for love. I gave up on that new lifestyle and binged like never before. I gained back much of the weight and became even more depressed, watching everything I worked for just disappear. This summer has been absolute hell. I made numerous attempts to turn things around, but so far nothing has lasted more than a week. Junk food fills that empty gap. I'm not sure where to go from here. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks for reading.
  • edited December 1969
    hello and welcome justin